We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

UPDATED - Which (ex)MP is backing which candidate in the Lib Dem leadership race?

June 8, 2015 7:59 AM
Originally published by East Midlands Liberal Democrats

Mark Pack, who has collated this updated list, and the webmaster, Shirley Holt, make no comment about whether any of the names listed below are a negative rather than a positive for the person they're backing.

Supporting Tim Farron

Supporting Norman Lamb

Alan Beith (1973-2015)

Alex Carlile (1983-1997)

Brian Cotter (1997-2005)

Duncan Hames (2010-15)

Martin Horwood (2005-15)

David Howarth (2005-10)

Simon Hughes (1983-2015)

Paul Keetch (1997-2010)

John Leech (2005-15)

Diana Maddock (1993-97)

Greg Mulholland MP (2005-)

John Pugh MP (2001-)

Willie Rennie (2006-10)

David Steel (1965-97)

Jo Swinson (2005-15)

Matthew Taylor (1987-2010)

Sarah Teather (2003-15)

Mark Williams MP (2005-)

Norman Baker (1997-2015)

Tom Brake MP (1997-)

Paul Burstow (1997-2015)

Ming Campbell (1987-2015)

Julia Church (Goldsworthy) (2005-10)

Ed Davey (1997-2015)

Lynne Featherstone (2005-15)

Sandra Gidley (2000-10)

David Heath (1997-2015)

John Hemming (2005-15)

Julian Huppert (2010-15)

Susan Kramer (2005-10)

David Laws (2001-15)

Mike Moore (1997-2015)

Tessa Munt (2010-15)

Bob Russell (1997-2015)

Paul Tyler (Feb 1974 - Oct 1974 and 1992-2005)

Shirley Williams (1981-83, and previously a Labour MP)

Stephen Williams (2005-15)

Jenny Willott (2005-15)

Simon Wright (2010-15)

Even if this list is 100% accurate at time of publishing, it's going to get outdated as the campaign moves on. So it will be updated AGAIN - and if you spot any new endorsements by (ex)MPs or others please do let me know.