We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Our Candidates for EU Elections

April 17, 2019 11:00 AM
By Vince Cable
Originally published by UK Liberal Democrats

The Liberal Democrats will fight these elections as an unapologetically pro-European Party campaigning hard for People's Vote with an option to remain in the the EU.

We are determined to give a voice to the millions of people who demand better than Brexit Britain.

Today we've announced a strong, diverse mix of candidates, from those who've joined the Liberal Democrats recently to those with long experience of the European Parliament.

We will fight these elections on a clear message: a Liberal Democrat vote is a vote to stop Brexit.

Across the country, the strength of our membership of 100,000 is being deployed to prepare for both the European elections and for council elections on May 2nd.

From local communities to the EU institutions, Liberal Democrats are determined to give a voice to the millions of people who demand better than Brexit Britain.

List of Liberal Democrat candidates in England and Wales:

East Midlands (5)
Bill Newton Dunn 1
Michael Mullaney 2
Lucy Care 3
Suzanna Austin 4
Caroline Kenyon 5

East of England (7)
Barbara Gibson 1
Lucy Nethsingha 2
Fionna Tod 3
Stephen Robinson 4
Sandy Walkington 5
Marie Goldman 6
Julia Ewart 7

London (8)
Irina Von Wiese 1
Dinesh Dhamija 2
Luisa Porritt 3
Jonathan Fryer 4
Hussain Khan 5
Helen Cross 6
Graham Colley 7
Rabina Khan 8

North East (3)
Fiona Hall 1
Julie Porksen 2
Aidan King 3

North West (8)
Chris Davies 1
Jane Brophy 2
Helen Foster Grime 3
Anna Fryer 4
Sam Al-Hamdani 5
Rebecca Forrest 6
John Studholme 7
FrederickVan Mierlo 8

South East (10)
Catherine Bearder 1
Anthony Hook 2
Judith Bunting 3
Martin Tod 4
Liz Leffman 5
Chris Bowers 6
Giles Goodall 7
Ruvi Ziegler 8
Nick Perry 9
John Vincent 10

South West (5)
Caroline Voaden 1
Martin Horwood 2
Stephen Williams 3
Eleanor Rylance 4
David Chalmers 5

West Midlands (7)
Phil Bennion 1
Ade Adeyemo 2
Jeanie Falconer 3
Jenny Wilkinson 4
Jennifer Gray 5
Lee Dargue 6
Beverley Nielsen 7

Yorkshire and the Humber (6)
Shaffaq Mohammed 1
Rosina Robson 2
James Blanchard 3
Sophie Thornton 4
James Baker 5
Ruth Coleman-Taylor 6

Wales (5)
Sam Bennett 1
Donna Lalek 2
Alistair Cameron 3
Andrew Parkhurst 4

Scottish candidates coming soon.